INDIA announce T20 world cup squad for Men’s T20 World cup.

INDIA announce T20 world cup squad for Men’s T20 World cup.

India have named their 15-player squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World cup 2024.

INDIA squad: Rohit Sharma(C), Hardik pandya (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(WK), Sanju samson(WK), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.

Reserves: Shubhman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan.

Rohit Sharma will lead India’s quest for the long-awaited glory as BCCI announced their squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 squad.


Shivam Dube’s IPL form made it tough for him to be excluded: following his appearance in the most recent T20 series against Afghanistan, he maintained his spot in the squad. For the Chennai Super kings, the 30-Year-old has been in spectacular form, scoring 350 runs at an astounding strike rate of 172.41 in nine games.

India have opted for a spin-heavy bowling lineup consisting of Axar patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal while the pace battery will be led by Jasprit Bumrah with the support of Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh, and vice-captain Hardik Pandya.

The choice of hitters did not come as a surprise, Skipper Rohit, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Virat kohli were all anticipated to shore up the top order.

Shubhman Gill and Rinku Singh only find a place amongst the reserves along with pacers Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh khan.

A Big name missing from India’s list is that of KL Rahul, who was part of India’s last two T20 World cup campaigs (2021 and 2022).


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *